Goodbye 2014…

I ran my last run of 2014 this morning. It was cold, really cold, my phone died as I was trying to take a picture, and I was alone. I got 3.31 miles in though. (I still run with a watch so I can monitor distance and intervals. My phone battery is, obviously, crap.)
I have not run in weather this cold in a long time. Wind chill was 19. There was a lot of nose wiping and spitting going on. I was almost glad there wasn’t anyone to witness my snotty mess run. Almost. I missed my buddy.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/06f/73703726/files/2014/12/img_5901.jpg

This year, I did the 1,000 mile challenge, but fell a wee bit short. I got 647.99. Dad asked why I couldn’t just round up. I probably could, mileage is never completely correct, but I wouldn’t feel right about that. This coming year, I plan on getting my 1,000 miles. I’d like to try and get about 15 miles a week, while not training for something.

So far my races are as follows: Hill and Dale 8 miler, Nashville half, maybe Chicago around Labor Day, Indy half, and then the St. Jude full. Yep, I said it. The full. Who was I kidding saying I wouldn’t do another full?!?
I’m not competitive when it comes to running. I know I’m not fast, but I’m getting better. I’m trying to stay in the 10 minute time frame. I gotta get back in to faster running mode. I slowed down considerably for the marathon. I’d like to try and do this full in 5:45 but I’m going to shoot for 5:30. Gotta have a goal in mind, right?

I’m looking forward to what is in store for the new year! It’s going to be a great year, I can feel it! Here’s to 2015!!

This entry was posted in Just the Facts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goodbye 2014…

  1. Kevin says:

    Kudos on getting out there in the cold today. And good luck on your training goals in the new year

    Liked by 1 person

  2. taraingram says:

    Thanks so much!! 😊

    Like

Leave a comment