The HILLS!

Because I’m easily talked in to races, even ones that are ridiculously over crowded and hilly, I signed up for the Hill and Dale 8 Miler. This is suppose to help me mentally prepare for Nashville. The key word in this race is “hill”, and apparently there are a lot of them.

This particular race is held out in Shelby Forest, which is in the northern part of Memphis. I’ve not ever actually been to Shelby Forest, I’ve just heard the stories. The description is that it has “beautiful scenery and a few hills”. I’m sure it’s beautiful out there. Maybe it’ll even be a wintery wonderland! (It will be January.) But, somehow, I doubt “a few hills” will be the case. I suppose we shall see.
If nothing else, Robin and I will struggle through it, and thus be reminded that we not only chose to do this to ourselves, but we paid to do it too.

Tomorrow is Christmas. I hope to get in an early morning run before the festivities. Today was the last day of Boot Camp for the year. We’re standing down until January 5th. Here’s hoping to get in a run at least every other day because I know this holiday cheer is making my middle parts a little bit wider… But oh it’s so wonderful!

Merry Christmas!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/06f/73703726/files/2014/12/img_5784.jpg

This entry was posted in Fun Run and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment