#LOVEWINS

Today’s run was quite wonderful. It was overcast, kinda breezy, and the discussions were so full of love and joy! Yesterday marriage equality became legal in all 50 states in the U.S! ☺️🌈 

Love won. β€οΈπŸ’›πŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ’œ 

Now I get not everyone is for marriage equality. That is fine. You don’t have to be, you have that right. But I am family with and friends with several gay and lesbian couples and I am for it! One of my running buddies this morning was beaming, BEAMING, at the outpouring of love and support for she and her partner and everyone else in the gay community. I love those two girls so much and I’m so happy to know that when they choose to get married, they can! How amazing is that?!? Quite amazing I tell you. 

This ruling is about love. Love and the ability to be there for your partner in their time of need, to have family insurance coverage, to make decisions for their partner when they cannot. It’s about freedom and civil rights. It’s about equality. 

Oh how I love love! ☺️

  Here’s 6 sweaty Buffalo Runners, with giant smiles, and love in their hearts. What a great day. What a great weekend. ❀️
*RENT just so happened to be the soundtrack of today’s run* 

This entry was posted in Buffalo Runners, Stories from the Road and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment