Almost like Spring…

Memphis weather is so crazy. It can be hot one minute, cold the next, snowy in the morning, and then 60 and sunny that afternoon. It’s absolute madness living here sometimes. But the great thing about it is that it keep things interesting. I do like interesting.

Thursday morning, I drug myself out of bed, let out Brodie dog, and realized I wasn’t completely freezing while I was standing at the back door. So I went upstairs and put on my lighter jacket and headed out. I had no gloves and only a baseball cap…no earmuffs! About 15 minutes in to my run, I had my jacket tied around my waist and I was feeling good. My arms were finally free! It felt pretty stinking amazing.

IMG_6135
I know it won’t last forever though. If it’s a little colder in the morning, I can bust out the arm snuggies!! You may call them arm warmers, but I believe snuggies is a far better word.
Tomorrow is going to be a busy day, but I’m going to start it with a nice 7ish mile run.

This entry was posted in Stories from the Road and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment