First half marathon of 2015

I finally signed up for my first big race of 2015. The Nashville Country Music Half Marathon.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/06f/73703726/files/2014/12/img_5725.png
I’m more than a little worried about this course. I’ve heard it’s hilly. REAL hilly. I’m am none too happy about this fact. I wanted to do the Louisville half, but I guess I got vetoed. It would appear a majority of the Buffalo Runners would rather only drive 3 hours, as opposed to 6. Can I really blame them? Well, yes. But I’ll be a good sport and play along.
The Nashville half is also a St. Jude race; that makes me feel a little bit better about the decision to do it. That and I really don’t want to run the spring half in Memphis.

Soon and very soon, it’ll be time to sign up for Indy. The half or the full? I said I wasn’t planning on doing another full. I was told I would. I’m really torn. It’s not the length of the run. It’s the time I have to dedicate to training. We’ll see how I feel come January (that’s when I’ll need to sign up).

Until then, I’ll spend a couple days a week running my 5 miles to keep the holiday weight off.

This entry was posted in Fun Run and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment